Why I will keep taking space 

When you really listen to the stories told by women and you understand that these are not stories of pleasure or enjoyment. Then maybe then will you understand why I keep questioning the position of a woman in our society, why I choose to take as much space as I can. If you listen for just a minute you will hear a Nano fraction of why it is necessary for me to be as bold as I am with my responses. I have chosen to use myself as a tool because I know I will not be able to take it but I will keep pushing and talking until there is no girl who is told she is less than has to make herself less than because he is more. When we teach them that they are who they are and we all don’t make snide remarks about her choice in a toy, then and only then might I stop. If I see u do the opposite, I will begin again.

One thought on “Why I will keep taking space 

Leave a Reply

